! All residents, contractors and others are encouraged to do business with the City via phone, email or this website. Find contact information now.

The City of Carroll is committed to protecting our citizens and employees during this global pandemic. To read more on the City of Carroll's Covid-19 updates go to CityOfCarroll.com/covid19.

Parks, Rec and Cultural Advisory

The Board, working closely with the Parks and Recreation Department, will make recommendations to the City Council concerning parks, recreation and cultural matters.  The Parks and Recreation Department will provide recreational and cultural opportunities for all people in the City regardless of age, and/or skill level.  The Parks and Recreation Department will aim not only to maintain but to improve all parks, recreational and cultural facilities in the City in order to best meet the overall needs of the community. 

Meet the Parks, Recreation and Cultural Board Members. You can also contact them by email: jwardell@cityofcarroll.com or their individual email address listed below.


Matt Hodges
hodgesmatt3@gmail.com
Term Expires: May 31, 2022


Jeff Aden
517ely@gmail.com
Term Expires: May 31, 2022


Brook Mikkelsen
bmikkelsen@thegraphicedge.com
Term Expires: May 31, 2022


Deb Quandt
summerboes@gmail.com
Term: May 10, 2021 - May 31, 2024


Mary Bruner
brunermary95@gmail.com
Term: February 10, 2020 - May 31, 2024


Lois Neu
lois.neu@qg.com
Term: June 9, 2014 – May 31, 2023


Joshua Sporrer
jsporrer23@gmail.com
Term: May 11, 2020 – May 31, 2023


Chad Ross
chad.ross@core-mark.com
Term: May 11, 2020 – May 31, 2023


Dr. Casey Berlau
cberlau@carrolltigers.org
Carroll Community School Board Representative


Misty Boes
mboes@ci.carroll.ia.us
City Council Liaison


Jack Wardell
jwardell@cityofcarroll.com
Staff Coordinator

 

 

Upcoming Events