Parks, Rec and Cultural Advisory

The Board, working closely with the Parks and Recreation Department, will make recommendations to the City Council concerning parks, recreation and cultural matters.  The Parks and Recreation Department will provide recreational and cultural opportunities for all people in the City regardless of age, and/or skill level.  The Parks and Recreation Department will aim not only to maintain but to improve all parks, recreational and cultural facilities in the City in order to best meet the overall needs of the community. 

Meet the Parks, Recreation and Cultural Board Members. You can also contact them by email: or their individual email address listed below.

Matt Hodges
Term Expires: December 31, 2022

Jeff Aden
Term Expires: December 31, 2022

Brook Mikkelsen
Term Expires: December 31, 2022

Summer Boes
Term: May 26, 2015 - May 31, 2021

Mary Bruner
Term: February 10, 2020 - May 31, 2021

Lois Neu
Term: June 9, 2014 – May 31, 2020

Clay Netusil
Term: June 1, 2011 – May 31, 2020

Ryan Milligan
Term: April 28, 2014 – May 31, 2020

Misty Boes
City Council Liaison

Jack Wardell
Staff Coordinator



Upcoming Events