Parks, Rec and Cultural Advisory

The Board, working closely with the Parks and Recreation Department, will make recommendations to the City Council concerning parks, recreation and cultural matters.  The Parks and Recreation Department will provide recreational and cultural opportunities for all people in the City regardless of age, and/or skill level.  The Parks and Recreation Department will aim not only to maintain but to improve all parks, recreational and cultural facilities in the City in order to best meet the overall needs of the community. 

Meet the Parks, Recreation and Cultural Board Members. You can also contact them by email: jwardell@cityofcarroll.com or their individual email address listed below.


Matt Hodges
hodgesmatt3@gmail.com
Term Expires: December 31, 2022


Jeff Aden
517ely@gmail.com
Term Expires: December 31, 2022


Brook Mikkelsen
bmikkelsen@thegraphicedge.com
Term Expires: December 31, 2022


Summer Boes
summerboes@gmail.com
Term: May 26, 2015 - May 31, 2021


Mary Bruner
brunermary95@gmail.com
Term: February 10, 2020 - May 31, 2021


Lois Neu
lois.neu@qg.com
Term: June 9, 2014 – May 31, 2020


Clay Netusil
Clayton.Netusil@raymondjames.com
Term: June 1, 2011 – May 31, 2020


Ryan Milligan
ryan.milligan@csbcarroll.com
Term: April 28, 2014 – May 31, 2020


Misty Boes
mboes@ci.carroll.ia.us
City Council Liaison


Jack Wardell
jwardell@cityofcarroll.com
Staff Coordinator

 

 

Upcoming Events