! All residents, contractors and others are encouraged to do business with the City via phone, email or this website. Find contact information now.

The City of Carroll is committed to protecting our citizens and employees during this global pandemic. To read more on the City of Carroll's Covid-19 updates go to CityOfCarroll.com/covid19.

Mayors of Carroll

On behalf of the citizens of Carroll, I would like to welcome you to the city of Carroll.  Our citizens enjoy an outstanding educational system along with safe neighborhoods.  We have a strong sense of family and values with a variety of churches.    Our healthcare system is top-notch to along with our many recreational facilities.   Carroll has recently revamped the downtown business district providing a clean friendly atmosphere for shopping and dining.  Thank you again for visiting Carroll, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Dr. Eric P. Jensen


Mayor's of the City of Carroll

I. N. Griffith   1869-1870
J. F. Tuttle   1871
J. C. Kelly   1872
J. F. Tuttle  1873
D. Wayne   1874
E. H. Brooks   1875-1876
J. F. Tuttle   1877
Wm. Gilley   1878-1880
J. W. Scott   1881
Thos. F. Barbee   1882-1885
E. M. Parsons   1886-1887
F. M. Powers   1888-1889
M. W. Beach   1890-1891
E. M. Parsons   1892-1897
W. A. McLagan   1898-1901
E. M. Parsons   1902-1905
S. H. Johnston   1906-1913
A. Kessler   1914-1915
Wm. Winnike   1916-1917
W. T. Ross   1918-1919
S. H. Johnston   1920-1923
J. E. Haltigan   1924-1928
S. H. Johnston   1929-1933
A. N. Neu   1934-1960
Wm. S. Farner   1960-1975
R. H. Schechtman   1976-1979
Darwin Bunger   1980-1982
Arthur A. Neu   1982-1985
H. J. Kienapfel   1986-1993
Thomas B. Gronstal   1994-1999
Edward H. Smith, Jr.   2000-2005
Robert Q. Christensen   2006-2007
Jim Pedelty   2008-2011
Adam Schweers   2012-2015
Dr. Eric Jensen  2016-

Upcoming Events